Pushing Virtual Limits


Adobe Robohelp 6
May 1, 2007, 1:21 am
Filed under: Documentation

Can I just tell you how fantastically impressed with this software I am?

I recommend anyone who needs to develop real documentation and needs to give a walk away “Wow” impression this is the way to go.

8 hours spent doing some ho hum work on backup and restore procedures, testing and validating the process, and then some time in Robohelp documenting it and I had a polished guide.

By polished I mean it had an Index, Contents, Reference Links, etc etc etc. Just wow, so easy to use.

My favorite trick I learned after spending some time with it was that instead of taking notes and trying to clean it up in the product it works so well as the primary repository for all your efforts. Start the drafts, notes, and jibberish in there. Spend time polishing it up and hiding what you didn’t use and voila you have a finished document.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Nice Post. I will check it out!

Comment by Joe




Leave a Reply

