Pushing Virtual Limits


Vonage
September 23, 2007, 2:52 am
Filed under: India

So as I posted earlier I will be zipping off to India. As a long time sprint customer I figured I would give them a shot to see what it would cost to get a phone.

~100$ for the loaner phone

AND

2.50$ a minute to call from India to the US

AND

I would still have to pay my normal service fees.

What other options are there? A multitude of pay as you go services exist and all of those charge comparable rates, especially after you figure in the startup costs of purchasing the phone.

So I called vonage, I got the vphone and two months of free service – total out of pocket 62$. I will be able to place and receive calls for free from India. Why isn’t everyone doing this?

Is there a downside to Vonage from hotel highspeed connections?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

