Pushing Virtual Limits


Day 5?
November 1, 2007, 12:44 am
Filed under: India

I think it is day 5 of my sojourn in India.

So far I have managed a total of maybe 8-10 hours of sleep during the entire trip. Between the jetlag on sunday/monday that just goofed my sleep cycle up and now Tuesday/Wednesday both have exceptionally limited sleep because of a very very upset stomache.

It is 6AM in Bangalore and I am watching this interesting show on the Harley Davidson Vrod. I have come to the realization that being in bed and trying to sleep is just not as good a way to go to sleep as one would think.

After day one at Wipro I have been counting down the days until I get to pack up and go home. Including today I have 5 more days of training to provide.

Unless I figure out how to relax a bit and settle my stomach it is going to be interesting to see how effective I am on day 5 after nearly two of weeks of limited or no sleep. I have been able to manage maybe an hour and a half to two hours right when I first go to sleep it is just all the time after that I can’t seem to make it happen with.

On the plus side I am drinking tons of bottled water to rehydrate myself so even though it is going out as quickly as I can take it in I don’t think I have to worry about dehydration yet.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I hope you can get some Cipro. That is probably the only thing that will help you. You may need to take it the whole time you are there!

Before I went to China I went to the Lahey Clinic Travel Clinic. They specialize in this stuff. They gave me pills to take for various things I might encounter. Cipro was #1! Yes, I need to use it.

Read the lable on your bottled water to make sure it is really bottled water and not just water in a bottle.

Spend as much money as you need on the water and food you need to keep you as healthy as possible.

What is really sad is that you are suffering and with all that you can’t even do the job you intended to do there because the company didn’t do the prep work required to have the equipment set up and the access to the network sites you need to do it.

Very sad.

Comment by Katie




Leave a Reply

