Pushing Virtual Limits


Almost ready to hit the Airport
November 7, 2007, 12:50 pm
Filed under: India

OK so this tour is just about over. I finished an exciting set of training today and the team seemed to react well to it. I am finishing packing up everything before heading off to the airport at 11PM tonight.

It turns out my hotel in Frankfurt is only 4.3 miles from the EMC office so I am going to give them a ring once I land to see if I can borrow a cube for a day or two. That would be a great thing as I have a lot of tasks that have come through while I was here in India that I just haven’t had the bandwidth (literally, the speeds are appalling) to effectively make it happen.

We will see if it is possible and take pictures of the fancy office if I am allowed in the building. Otherwise I will make sure to take pictures of the view from the pool where I will be working with my laptop. I hope it isn’t odd that I would prefer to head into the office and really focus on getting some work done and documentation written.

I am hoping for a solid amount of sleep on the 10 hour trip back from Bangalore. We will see how that all goes.

For now I am off to order some 500 Rupee toast from the hotel restaraunt to make a final attempt at calming my stomache after two weeks in India.

The next post should be from Frankfurt, Germany.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

