Pushing Virtual Limits


A Visio Killer?
November 9, 2007, 9:29 am
Filed under: Documentation

So I am in Frankfurt trying to make documentation miracles happen. Low and behold Visio decides it has unregistered itself.

As this is the FOURTH time this has happened and the box Visio resides on is in Cambridge and reinstalling it requires some reboots…

I am sure everyone agrees with me that remote reboots can be risky and I can’t not have this system online. So I went looking for a replacement. I came across Axure. We will see how it works out but so far for a stripped down Visio it is already using less than half the ram and is very responsive even over RDP.

I will spend some more time with it and use it to finish these two docs and then post a quick update. But my 10 minutes of usage was enough to say “Hey this is really nifty.”

ttfn

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

