Pushing Virtual Limits


New Pictures – EMC Germany HQ pics
November 9, 2007, 8:32 pm
Filed under: Trip

So I took a few snapshots of our fancy little office on the rhine. (Shwalbach Am Taunus to be exact).

picasaweb.google.com/berginjm

It was a great day there despite the rain and snow. I went out to lunch with one of our EMEA sales folks and we had a very enjoyable trip even if I did smash my head on the very low door frame in the cantina. *Note – smashing my head earned me a free coke so it wasn’t all bad

The highlight of my day was getting a chance to touch base on the phone with my colleagues back in the States. It is quite odd how weird it is to be away from your “home field” for so long. In a weeks time I will return to the fold and we can once again solve the multitude of problems that confront us.

Until then:

[Children:]
There’s a sad sort of clanging from the clock in the hall
And the bells in the steeple too
And up in the nursery an absurd little bird
Is popping out to say “cuckoo”
[Marta, Gretl, Brigitta:]
Cuckoo, cuckoo

[Children: Marta, Gretl, Brigitta: ]
Regretfully they tell us Cuckoo, cuckoo
But firmly they compel us Cuckoo, cuckoo
To say goodbye . . .
[Marta, Gretl, Brigitta:]
Cuckoo!
[Children:]
. . . to you

[Children:]
So long, farewell, auf Wiedersehen, good night
[Marta:]
I hate to go and leave this pretty sight

[Children:]
So long, farewell, auf Wiedersehen, adieu
[Friedrich:]
Adieu, adieu, to yieu and yieu and yieu

[Children:]
So long, farewell, au revoir, auf wiedersehen
[Liesl:]
I’d like to stay and taste my first champagne

[Children:]
So long, farewell, auf Wiedersehen, goodbye
[Kurt:]
I leave and heave a sigh and say goodbye — Goodbye!
[Brigitta:]
I’m glad to go, I cannot tell a lie
[Louisa:]
I flit, I float, I fleetly flee, I fly
[Gretl:]
The sun has gone to bed and so must I

[Children:]
So long, farewell, auf Wiedersehen, goodbye
Goodbye, goodbye, goodbye

[Guests:]
Goodbye!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Loving the song – I can only imagine the joy in your voice – and the glint in your IRISH eyes !

Comment by m

you bitch, did not say hi when I stopped into the office 🙂

Comment by Adam




Leave a Reply

