Pushing Virtual Limits


Dresden
November 16, 2007, 7:56 pm
Filed under: Trip

So after three days in Dresden and more than 500 pictures to add to my picasa album (some are already up but the internet connection here in the hotel just won’t handle uploading them all). Tomorrow now that the train strike is over we are heading off to Frankfurt for the last two real travel days.

I am not looking forward to the 5+ hours I will need to wait in the Lufthansa business lounge on Monday but it is either that or two 50 euro cab fares.

Take a look at the pictures, especially the ones from the zoo, and let me know what you think.

We did the Old Masters collection today and I don’t think I have seen a collection that rivals this one except for maybe the Met in NYC. Even then I am not sure if that is truly a greater collection. I was blown away.

Off to pack my bags. You folks enjoy your Friday and I will check back in Monday from bean town.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

