Pushing Virtual Limits


Progress bars for PiWorx
April 26, 2008, 12:48 pm
Filed under: PiWorx | Tags:

I got an update from the nice folks at PiWorx support. There is a status bar for indexing and for uploads in the preferences section. I will grant the point that they did put this feature in but it still seems like something that would make sense to have on the client and possibly the front page.

One feature I am really appreciating during this initial upload is the way to do searches for file types, select the group, and then increase their backup priority. As much as I love the pictures I took in Germany they aren’t as important to backup as all my office documents or Quicken files.

My favorite silly feature is that the picture preview tells you what kind of camera the picture was taken with. I know it doesn’t really matter but it is an interesting piece of meta data.

New pet peeve – the meta data is great but when I do a search for something I don’t get a display with all files matching that tag. It seems to limit to about 100 or so on the screen. I am going to go and see if I can tweak that limit up.

Update – I was able to select ~1300 items with one search filter. The problem is the search brought up nearly 31000 items. That is a lot of select all – delete.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

