Pushing Virtual Limits


Finally! A way to track snapshot usage across your VC
April 27, 2008, 2:28 pm
Filed under: vmware

http://vmprofessional.com/index.php?content=snapalert

I will let you follow the links to get the real details but I plan on putting this on my dev instance Monday afternoon. If it works as expected I will roll this into production ASAP.

Make sure to follow these steps:

###############################
#   Configurable Variables    #
###############################
my $username = '';
my $password = '';
my $url = 'https://vc.yourdomain.com/sdk';
my $email_alert_address = 'target.address@yourdomain.com';
my $email_from_address = 'source.address@yourdomain.com';
my $email_subject = 'Email Subject';
my $smtp_server = 'smtp.yourdomain.com';
###############################
#  End Configurable Variables # 
###############################
Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

